About The Course
Q. What is the name of the course?
A. It's called, "How To Build A New Homes Niche."
Q. Do I have to be a licensed real estate agent or broker to take the course?
A. Yes. Your license number is required at purchase.
Q. How long does it take to complete?
A. About three hours, including taking the exam.
Q. How long do I have access to the course?
A. You have access for one full year after you begin the course.
Q. Is this a How to Sell New Homes Course?
A. No. It is a course designed to help you sell more resales and new homes.
Q. Can I navigate freely through slides and sections as I want?
Q. Does the course teach construction?
A. No. We don't believe you need to learn construction to sell a new home.
Q. How will the course help me sell more resales?
A. We teach you how to leverage the fixed price of a new home to help your resale prospects make faster and more confident offers for resales or a new home.
Q. Does the course include scripts?
A. Yes. We include in Section 7, 20 scripts. There are no questions related to these on the exam, but we know you will come back often as you run into specific situations in the field.
Q. Does the course show me how to register and protect my commission?
Q. Who authorizes the designation?
A. The New Home Co-Broker (NHCB) designation is authorized by The New Home Co-Broker Academy, LLC upon passing a 20-question exam.
Q. Is there a money-back guarantee?
A. Yes. If you are not satisfied within 30 days, and if you have not taken the final exam, we will refund your purchase price in full.
About Florida CE Credit
Q. Can Florida real estate agents earn three hours CE credit by completing this course?
A. Yes. Simply select the "3-hrs FL CE" option before you click the "ADD TO CART" button. The $20 additional charge is automatically added to the base price of the course. Coupon discounts also apply.
Q. How is my FL CE credit submitted to the state?
A. Our staff reports all CE graduates within 30 days of course completion, as required by the Florida Real Estate Commission. If credit doesn't show up on your Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation account within 60-days after course completion, please contact us via our Contact Us form.
About The Exam and Certification
Q. How many questions are on the exam?
A. There are 20 multiple choice questions. No math. Nothing legal.
Q. What is the passing score?
A. 80. You can miss four questions.
Q. May I retake the exam if I fail it?
A. Yes. You may take it twice. If you fail it the third time, we will walk you through the exam to help you understand whatever it is you're having trouble with.
Q. Does my certification need to be renewed every year?
A. No. But if you wish to extend your course access for a second year there will be a charge, as yet to be determined.
Q. Is there is a time limit on the questions?
A. No time limit, but once inside the exam, you cannot go back to the course until you've finished the exam.
Q. May I take the exam before I complete the course?
A. No. You must complete all sections before getting access to the exam.
Q. Do I get a different exam if I have to retake it?
A. Yes. No two exams are alike. They are randomly selected from a pool of 48 questions.
Q. Do I get an instant pass/fail notice?
A. Yes. If you pass, you may download your certificate and Next Steps, to download your logos. If you fail the exam, you are redirected to another exam on your first two tries.